Contributed by inagreendase, Posted by Bridge Nine

Ruiner have announced a new EP set for release a few weeks before their next album, September 22, 2009. The EP is titled Dead Weight and is due out September 8, 2009.

It was recorded with producer J.Robbins, and features "Dead Weight" from their album, and two songs exclusive to the EP, "Constrictor" and Nine Inch Nails' "Ruiner."

Following the release of Ruiner's upcoming EP and full-length, the band will canvas the U.S. on the first ever Bridge Nine Tour alongside labelmates Strike Anywhere, Polar Bear Club, and Crime In Stereo.