Contributed by inagreendase, Posted by Equal Vision

Recent Equal Vision Records signing, We Came As Romans have set a release date for their debut on the label. The record is titled To Plant a Seed and is due out November 3, 2009. The band recorded with producer Joey Sturgis (The Devil Wears Prada, Emarosa, Attack Attack) at his Foundation Recording Studio and the album is the 10-song follow-up to their EP, Dreams.

Although recorded with the same producer, there is still an intentional difference between the two albums. The band aimed to achieve a more symphonic sound on To Plant A Seed. saying:

I played the trombone from Elementary school until I graduated high school and I always took the sound of a symphonic band or an orchestra with me.

The album also features art painted by acclaimed artist Paul Romano (Mastodon, Chiodos, Darkest Hour.)

  1. To Plant A Seed
  2. Broken Statues
  3. Intentions (ft. Tyler "Telle" Smith of The Word Alive)
  4. Roads That Don't End And Views That Never Cease
  5. Dreams
  6. We Are The Reasons
  7. Beliefs
  8. I Will Not Reap Destruction
  9. Searching, Seeking, Reaching, Always
  10. An Ever-Growing Wonder