Stephen Egerton enlists Alkaline Trio, Descendents, Shades Apart members for new solo album

Stephen Egerton of ALL and Descendents fame has announced a new solo album. Titled The Seven Degrees of Stephen Egerton and set for release May 11, 2010 via Paper and Plastick, the album will feature music by Stephen and vocals by a number of musicians including John Speck (The Fags), Jon Snodgrass (Drag The River), John Moreland Chad Price (ALL), Bill McShane (Ultimate Fakebook), Jesse Cole (Le Fang), Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio), Milo Aukerman (Descendents), Mike Herrera (MxPx), Scott Reynolds (ALL), Joey Cape (Lagwagon), Chris DeMakes (Less Than Jake), Frank Daly (Big Drill Car), Mark Vecchiarelli (Shades Apart) and Abe Brennan (My Name).

The performance from Dr. Milo Aukerman of Descendents represents some of the first output from the singer since 2004's Cool To Be You on Fat Wreck Chords.