Equal Vision signs ORBS (Fear Before, BTBAM, Cradle of Filth)

Equal Vision Records has signed ORBS. The band includes Adam Fisher and Clayton "Goose" Holyoak (Fear Before), Dan Briggs (Between the Buried and Me), Ashley Ellyllon (Abigail Williams/Cradle of Filth) and Chuck Johnson (Torch Runner).

The band recorded at The Basement recording studio in Winston-Salem, N.C. with producer and engineer Jamie King [Between the Buried and Me, Alesana] and promises " piano-infused choruses with a mixture of classic and space-rock interludes," The record is titled Asleep Next to Science and is due out August 17, 2010 via Equal Vision.

You can find three songs on their MySpace page.