Frank Black, Black Lips, Broken Social Scene, Metric on 'Scott Pilgrim' soundtrack

The track listing for the soundtrack to Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World has been unveiled. Edgar Wright's adaption of Bryan Lee O'Malley's comic series will feature contributions from Frank Black of the Pixies, the Black Lips and Metric along with more classic rock selections from bands like the Rolling Stones and T. Rex. Interestingly the soundtrack will feature new songs composed for the fictional bands that appear in the movie. Pilgrim's band SEX BOB-OMB has four songs on the collection, created and performed by Beck. Similarly Pilgrim's rival band Crash And The Boys have a pair of songs on the record, composed in the real world by Broken Social Scene.

  1. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck) - 'We Are SEX BOB-OMB'
  2. Plumtree - 'Scott Pilgrim'
  3. Frank Black - 'I Heard Ramona Sing'
  4. Beachwood Sparks - 'By Your Side'
  5. Black Lips - 'O Katrina!'
  6. Crash And The Boys (Broken Social Scene) - 'I'm So Sad, So Very, Very Sad'
  7. Crash And The Boys (Broken Social Scene) - 'We Hate You Please Die'
  8. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck) - 'Garbage Truck'
  9. T. Rex - 'Teenage Dream'
  10. The Bluetones - 'Sleazy Bed Track'
  11. Blood Red Shoes - 'It's Getting Boring by the Sea'
  12. Metric - 'Black Sheep'
  13. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck) - 'Threshold'
  14. Broken Social Scene - 'Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl'
  15. The Rolling Stones - 'Under My Thumb'
  16. Beck - 'Ramona (Acoustic)'
  17. Beck - 'Ramona'
  18. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck) - 'Summertime'
  19. Brian LeBarton - 'Threshold 8 Bit'