Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Sabot Productions Music

After spending the summer on the road as a touring member of Against Me!, Franz Nicolay has announced plans for his new solo album, "Luck & Courage." The new album features Brian Viglione (The Dresden Dolls) on drums, Yula Be'eri (World/Inferno Friendship Society) on bass and Maria Sonevytsky (The Debutante Hour) on piano. Other guests on the record include Mark Spencer (Son Volt), Jared Scott (Demander), and more. "Luck & Courage" comes out October 12th on Team Science Records and Sabot Productions. Nicolay made "Luck & Courage" in Brooklyn in two weeks in spring 2010, with producer Jim Keller (Willie Nelson, Franz Ferdinand).

You can hear the new track, "This Is Not A Pipe," on Franz Nicolay's myspace.