Contributed by david5345, Posted by Fat Wreck Chords

Fat Wreck Chords has revealed details about the newly announced remixed and remastered edition of Screeching Weasel's 1998 album, Television City Dream. Fat said this:

As the quintessential band of the pop-punk genre, Screeching Weasel possess a sound and style as recognizable as that of the Ramones, Sex Pistols, or even The Clash. We've been retooling Television City Dream with Ben Weasel to give the original release a total face lift. The album is getting a full makeover: re-mix, re-mastering, and updated art. Most intriguing is that there were 5 songs from the TVCD session that were not included with the original release, but they are now back where they belong, re-sequenced into a 20-song opus and set to be re-released.

The reissue is due out November 9, 2010.

  1. Count to Three
  2. Speed of Mutation
  3. Dummy Up
  4. Video (Bonus Track)
  5. Your Morality
  6. Dirty Needles
  7. Punk Rock Explained (Bonus Track)
  8. Breaking Point
  9. My Own World (Bonus Track)
  10. Outside of You
  11. We Are the Generation X
  12. Identity Crisis
  13. The First Day of Winter
  14. Crybaby (Bonus Track)
  15. Shut the Hell Up (Bonus Track)
  16. Plastic Bag
  17. I Don't Give a Fuck
  18. Only a Test
  19. Pervert at Large
  20. Burn It Down