Retox (ex-Locust, Cattle Decapitation) join Ipecac

Retox have signed to Ipecac Recordings. The band is the new project from Justin Pearson (The Locust, All Leather, Some Girls, Swing Kids), Gabe Serbian (The Locust, Cattle Decapitation, Holy Molar, Rats Eyes), Michael Crain (Festival of Dead Deer) and Thor Dickey. The album was recorded in March with Manny Nieto and Retox co-producing the all analog release. The band recently released a self-titled EP and completed a UK tour.

The band's debut full length is titled Ugly Americans and is due out in August via Ipecac Recordings/Three One G Records. You can check out some music on their official website or grab their debut EP via iTunes.