Shonen Knife to pay tribute to the Ramones with 30th Anniversary release

Shonen Knife will celebrate thirty years together by paying tribute to their "biggest musical inspira­tions," The Ramones. The pop-punk trio from Japan will be releasing Osaka Ramones on July 19, 2011 . The album will feature 13 Ramones classics performed by the band. It will be supported by a North American tour. Dates will be announced shortly.

A series of clips of the songs can be found via their record label.

  1. Blitzkrieg Bop
  2. Rock and Roll High School
  3. We Want The Airwaves
  4. She’s The One
  5. Rockaway Beach
  6. Sheenah Is A Punk Rocker
  7. Scattergun
  8. Psychotherapy
  9. The KKK Took My Baby Away
  10. We’re A Happy Family
  11. Chinese Rock
  12. Beat on the Brat
  13. Pinhead