Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Bridge Nine

RiotFest.org is reporting that over the weekend Bridge Nine Records released some more information on H2O's covers album. Don't Forget Your Roots has been shortened from 18 tracks to 15 and is set for a November 1 release. In the lead up to the LP's release the band is putting out three city themed 7"s, each with one exclusive song recorded during the same sessions. The new track list for the album plus the track list and release dates for the three 7"s can be found below. You can relive Michael Rapaport announcing the original track listing here.

Don't Forget Your Roots track list
1) Bad Brains - Attitude
2) 7 Seconds - Satyagraha
3) Madball - Pride
4) Descendents - Get The Time
5) Embrace - Said Gun
6) Ramones - I Wanna Live
7) Gorilla Biscuits - Cats and Dogs
8) Mighty Mighty Bosstones - Someday I Suppose
9) Rancid - Journey to the End
10) Dag Nasty - Safe
11) Social Distortion - Sick Boy
12) Sick Of It All - Friends Like You
13) The Clash - Train in Vain
14) Verbal Assault - Scarred
15) Warzone - Don't Forget The Struggle, Don't Forget The Streets

H2O LA 7 inch available Sept 6 featuring the songs "Beverly Hills" (Circle Jerks), "Journey To The End of East Bay" (Rancid), "Sick Boy" (Social Distortion)

H2O NYC 7 inch available Sept 20 featuring the songs "Hard Times" (Cro Mags), "Friends Like You" (Sick Of It All), "Pride"(Madball)

H2O DC 7 inch available Oct 4 featuring the songs "Safe" (Dag Nasty), "Said Gun" (Embrace), "Understand" (Government Issue)