Misifts announce 7-inch, detail 'The Devil's Rain'
Contributed by joltman, Posted by The Misfits

The Misfits have detailed their forthcoming album, The Devil's Rain. It's due out on October 4, 2011 and is their first album of original material in ten years. Their last studio album was a collection of covers titled Project 1950 and released in 2003. Before that, they released the original album Famous Monsters in 1999 on Roadrunner Records. It reunites the band with Famous Monsters producer Ed Stasium who also recorded The Ramones' Road to Ruin and Too Tough to Die.

Prior to the release of their new album, the The Misfits will be releasing a new 7-inch titled Twilight of the Dead. It features two songs, "Twilight of the Dead" and "Land of the Dead", which you may recognize from Land of the Dead, their last 7". This time, the tracklisting is switched, and the songs are the re-recorded versions that will be featured on The Devil's Rain.

  1. The Devil's Rain
  2. Vivid Red
  3. Land of the Dead
  4. The Black Hole
  5. Twilight of the Dead
  6. Curse of the Mummy's Hand
  7. Cold in Hell
  8. Unexplained
  9. Dark Shadows
  10. Father
  11. Jack the Ripper
  12. Monkey's Paw
  13. Where Do They Go?
  14. Sleepwalking
  15. Ghost of Frankenstein
  16. Death Ray