Matt Pryor

Matt Pryor of The Get Up Kids, New Amsterdams and The Terrible Twos has announced his newest solo album, May Day, will be released on January 24th, 2012. It's Matt's second solo album with Confidence Man having been previously released in 2008.

Notably, this album was the first of Pryor's releases funded through the increasingly popular Kickstarter. The campaign was quite successful and reached the intended goal in a matter of days, and finished with contributions almost two and a half times the target. Along with funding the record, Matt had funders involved with choosing the album's artwork. He plains to reveal samples of each song on Wednesday via his Facebook along with answering questions about the album.

  1. Don't Let The Bastards Get You Down
  2. The Lies Are Keeping Me Here
  3. Where Do We Go From Here
  4. Like A Professional
  5. As If I Could Fall In Love Again
  6. Polish The Broken Glass
  7. Unhappy Is The Only Happy That You'll Ever Be
  8. As Lies Go… This One Is Beautiful
  9. Your New Favorite
  10. You Won't Get Any Blood From Me
  11. I Was A Witness
  12. What My Tired Eyes Would View