Tony Sly and Joey Cape to release Acoustic Vol. 2

Tony Sly (No Use For a Name) and Joey Cape (Lagwagon) have announced the details for the their second split LP Acoustic Vol. 2. The release features 5 acoustic versions of Lagwagon songs and a new song from Joey Cape on one side while the other side contains a new song from Tony Sly as well as 5 stripped down No Use For a Name songs.

Joey Cape had this to say about the release:

Last year Tony and I collaborated with Jon Snodgrass and Brian Wahlstrom and released an LP called Scorpios. It was great fun, but the original split we did in 2004 Acoustic has often been in our conversations over the years. After almost 8 years since Acoustic, it seemed like a good time for a sequel. The new split, simply called Acoustic Volume 2, came together naturally and effortlessly. I have always liked the idea of an acoustic version of a band's song. It's nice to hear it stripped down. My feeling is, the song often rings more true and its original inspiration is honored. But hey, I'm an old man. Hahaha. Just hope others share my feelings.

Acoustic Vol. 2 is due out on Fat Wreck Chords June 19 but can be pre-ordered here. In addition, Acoustic has been released on colored vinyl for the first time. You can pre-order that here.