Danko Jones
by Bad Taste

Canada's Danko Jones will be releasing their next album, Rock and Roll is Black and Blue on October 9, 2012. The band is the current home of Rocket From the Crypt/Angels and Airwaves/The Offspring/Social Distortion drummer Atom Willard and is described as "drawing equally from the blues, '60s garage, '70s hard rock, '80s hardcore, punky power-pop, Scandinavian metal, and classic stand-up comedy records." The new album is the follow up to 2010's Below the Belt .

The trio was also the source of a recent short film called The Ballad Of Danko Jones which included Motörhead's Lemmy, Elijah Wood, Ralph Macchio, Selma Blair, Jena Malone, Laura Margolis, Frank Drank, Mike Watt, Don Jamieson, Art Hsu and Jason Trost. It was included as part of a Bad Taste Records released live DVD package and you can find the trailer for that here.