The Sword
by Razor & Tie

The Sword have announced their next album and first since signing to Razor & Tie earlier this year. The record is titled Apocryphon and is due out October 22, 2012. For this particular recording, the band worked with producer J. Robbins. The band recorded at Robbins's Magpie Cage Studios in Baltimore, Maryland and the album will feature artwork by comic book artist J. H. Williams III.

Along with being the first for a new label, it also marks the recorded debut of drummer Santiago "Jimmy" Vela III who replaces Trivett Wingo left due to severe anxiety problems.

  1. The Veil Of Isis
  2. Cloak Of Feathers
  3. Arcane Montane
  4. The Hidden Masters
  5. Dying Earth
  6. Execrator
  7. Seven Sisters
  8. Hawks & Serpents
  9. Eyes Of The Stormwitch
  10. Apocryphon