Misfits to release 'Dead Alive'
Contributed by IllaZilla, Posted by The Misfits

On February 5, 2013, the Misfits will be releasing a new live album called Dead Alive. The 14-song album only features music from the band's post-Glenn Danzig era, likely due to the fact that the band only controls the name but not the song rights for the older material. It is dominated by songs from 2011's The Devil's Rain but also includes songs from the Michale Graves-era albums including Famous Monsters and American Psycho. A cover of the Rocky Horror Picture Show's "Science Fiction/Double Feature" rounds out the track listing.

Two previous live albums have been released; 1982's Evilive and 1998's Evillive II.

  1. The Devil's Rain
  2. Vivid Red
  3. Land of the Dead
  4. Curse of the Mummy's Hand
  5. Cold in Hell
  6. Dark Shadows
  7. Death Ray
  8. Shining
  9. American Psycho
  10. Dig Up Her Bones
  11. Scream!
  12. Helena
  13. Science Fiction/Double Feature
  14. Saturday Night