Jeff Hershey and The Heartbeats

Jeff Hershey and the Heartbeats will be releasing a vinyl-only covers EP titled Underground Classics on June 18, 2013 via Siren, can exclusively confirm. The band, which features former No Motiv bassist Jeff Hershey and Sam Bolle from Agent Orange, will tackle four classic punk songs on the EP from Misfits, Fear, Ill Repute and yes, Agent Orange. They'll also be supporting the EP with a European summer tour.

The cover art, track listing and tour dates can be seen below. We'll be premiering a song from Underground Classics next week, so keep an eye out for that. You can pre-order the record here.

  1. "I Love Livin’ in the City" – Fear
  2. "Some Kinda Hate" – Misfits
  3. "Bloodstains" – Agent Orange
  4. "Oxnard" – Ill Repute
5.17Vlissingin (NL)De Piek
5.19Davezieu (FR)Tattoo Motorshow
5.20Toulouse (FR)Le Saint Des Seins
5.21Madrid (ESP)El Sol
5.22Bilbao (ESP)Kafe Antzokia
5.23Vigo (ESP)La Iguana
5.24Santiago De Compostela (ESP)Moon Music Club
5.25Vitoria (ESP)Helldorado
5.27Marseille (FR)Le Molotov
5.28Brescia (IT)Lio Bar
5.31Allesandria (IT)Segnali20006 Festival
6.1Lenzburg (CH)Baronessa
6.2Bern (CH)Muhle Munziken
6.4Cologne (DE)Sonic Ballroom
6.5Krefeld (DE)Kulturrampe
6.6Leipzig (DE)Noels Ballroom
6.7Berlin (DE)Bassy Club
6.8Dresden (DE)Rosis
6.9Leiden(NL) Q-Bus
6.11New York, NYMercury Lounge
6.15Ventura, CABombay (record release show)