The Dismemberment Plan has announced the release of their first full-length in 12 years, called Uncanney Valley to be released on October 15, 2013 on Partisan Records. The album was recorded and produced by J. Robbins and mixed by Paul Kolderie at Magpie Cage in Baltimore ("The Greatest City in America", states the park benches).

Guitarist Jason Caddell said:

We never psyched ourselves out and thought, 'NOW we're making a Plan record. It was more like stay calm and play on.

Frontman Travis Morrison added:

We weren't going to get anything good unless we could trick ourselves into staying in that place where it was creativity for its own sake. It was a real blessing and opportunity to be in that space again without thinking we had a product to deliver.

The Dismemberment Plan's last release was 2001's Change. The band will be appearing at the Chicago and Denver editions of Riot Fest this fall.

Uncanney Valley

  1. No One's Saying Nothing
  2. Waiting
  3. Invisible
  4. White Collar White Trash
  5. Living in Song
  6. Lookin'
  7. Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer
  8. Mexico City Christmas
  9. Go and Get It
  10. Let's Just Go to the Dogs Tonight

Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer

Mexico City Christmas