by Music

The Melvins have released a single from their upcoming LP, Hold It In. The song is called "Brass Cupcake" and you can hear it at Rolling Stone.

Playing on the album is original Melvin Buzz Osborne, almost original Melvin Dale Crover, Jeff Pinkus of The Butthole Surfers, and Paul Leary also of The Butthole Surfers. The release is slated for an October 14, 2014 release date via Ipecac Recordings.