Fat Wreck Chords have announced that they will be reissuing Direct Hit!'s first album Domesplitter , which originally came out via Kind of Like Records in 2011. The record will be out on April 14, 2017 with brand new cover art. The band last released Wasted Mind in 2016 also via Fat Wreck Chords. You can see lead vocalist and guitarist Nick Woods's statement, the album art and the track list below.

Domesplitter is the first full-length album we put out. It’s an ‘album’ in the sense that it runs for about a half hour, but really it’s just a compilation of 10 tunes we’d already posted on the internet in the couple years leading up to its original release. The handful of people who knew and cared about our band at the time picked the tracklist out by voting on these slips of paper we mailed with SASEs before we’d even put out a real record. So really, this wasn’t even ‘original’ when it first came out, which makes it pretty fucking derivative now. But if you’re looking for wholly pioneering and groundbreaking punk rock from DH at this point, something’s probably wrong with your brain. Either way, after we signed up with Fat a lot of people started asking us if we’d ever put these tunes back on vinyl again. So that’s what we’re doing here. I still think a lot of these songs hold up. The rest make for great embarrassment fodder when we’re onstage. Show how cool you are by yelling “Living Dead” at us instead of “Free Bird.” We will never play it.

Track List:

1. Snickers or Reese’s

2. Satan Says

3. Monster in the Closet

4. Kingdom Come

5. Boredom Addict

6. Failed Invasion

7. We Are Alone

8. Living Dead

9. In Orbit

10. They Came for Me