Rock Hall announces 2018 inductees, MC5 denied

The Rock and Roll Hall of fame has announced its 2018 inductees. Bon Jovi led the pack, apparently propelled by a massive influx of fan votes. The Cars, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues, and Nina Simone were also inducted. Gospel pioneer Sister Rosetta Tharpe was chosen to receive the Award for Early Influence.

Bands that were nominated but did not make the cut include Kate Bush, Depeche Mode, Eurythmics, J. Geils Band, Judas Priest, LL Cool J, MC5, The Meters, Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Link Wray, and The Zombies. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018 Inductions ceremony will be held on April 14, in Cleveland.