Ozzy Osbourne, MC5, Cher, A Tribe Called Quest, among Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for 2024. They were announced during a Rock Hall-themed episode of American Idol as a guest judge. Ozzy Osbourne (as a solo artist, he was inducted with Black Sabbath in 2006), MC5, Mary J. Blige, Cher, Dave Matthews Band, Foreigner, Peter Frampton, Kool and the Gang, A Tribe Called Quest, Jimmy Buffett, Dionne Warwick, Alexis Korner, John Mayall, Suzanne De Passe, Big Mama Thornton, and Norman Whitfield will be inducted during a ceremony on October 19 at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland.