by Reignition

Recent Reignition Records signing, The Static Age have set a September 19th release date for their upcoming record, Black Screens. The band, previously of The Explosion's Tarantulas Records label, previously release Neon Nights Electric Lives.

The band is described as

the perfect answer to Swervedriver and My Bloody Valentine battling it out with stereo-chorus sound-effects and a Pro-Tools rig [and] a potent mix of rock energy, reggae rhythms, shoegazer beauty, and everything else in between.

You can check out four previously released tracks on their myspace page.

  1. Blank Screens
  2. Skyscrapers
  3. Lights In The Attic
  4. Trauma
  5. Cherry Red
  6. The Bluebird Room
  7. Count The Dead
  8. Marilyn
  9. The Last Light In The West