The Damned Things (Fall Out Boy, Anthrax, ETID) post new music
Via an Anonymous Source, Posted by Island Music

The Damned Things have posted some new music. The band recently signed to Island Records and is a new project featuring Fall Out Boy guitarist Joe Trohman and drummer Andy Hurley, Every Time I Die vocalist Keith Buckley and Anthrax guitarists Scott Ian and Rob Caggiano. The band previously posted a lengthy bio which aimed to describe their sound as " a heavy/classic-rock, blues-oriented, riff-based band while trying to stay away from what makes that sound generic and overplayed."

Check out the two new songs on their MySpace page. The Damned Things will make their debut with a show at the Knitting Factory in Brooklyn in June. Afterwards the group will head over to Europe and hit the van for the Download Festival with Rage Against the Machine at Donington Park in the U.K. and more.