Occupy Musicians, a new group of musicians, labels and artists has been formed to show support for the Occupy Wall Street movement. Currently, the official website shows a brief message and the names of a significant number of supporters including Guy Picciotto and Ian MacKaye of Fugazi, Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth, Lou Reed of Velvet Underground, Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine, Franz Nicolay, Dave Allen of Gang of Four and many others.

The note declares:

We, the undersigned musicians and all who will join us, support Occupy Wall Street and the Occupy Movement around the world.

Check out the list of supporters here. Similar sites have been launched for film makers, comic book writers/artists and writers.