Katy Goodman and Greta Morgan to release punk covers album

Katy Goodman of La Sera and Greta Morgan of Springtime Carnivore have teamed up to release a punk covers LP. They cover tunes by bands including Bad Brains, The Stooges, and The Misfits. The album is called Take It, It's Yours and it's out August 26 via Polyvinyl. Check out the track list and debut single, “Bastards Of Young” (a The Replacements cover), below.

Take it, It's Yours
01 “Over The Edge” (Wipers)
02 “Pay To Cum” (Bad Brains)
03 “Bastards Of Young” (The Replacements)
04 “Sex Beat” (The Gun Club)
05 “Ever Fallen In Love” (Buzzcocks)
06 “Where Eagles Dare” (The Misfits)
07 “I Wanna Be Your Dog” (The Stooges)
08 “In The City” (The Jam)
09 “Dreaming” (Blondie)
10 “Rebel Yell” (Billy Idol)