by Hopeless

Silverstein have announced the track listing for their recently announced Short Songs, a collection of sub-90 second songs including covers and originals. The first half ("Side A") will feature eleven original songs and the second ("Side B") will include mainly punk covers including songs by Dead Kennedys, Gob, Gorilla Biscuits, Orchid, Descendents, The Swarm, The Promise Ring, NOFX, Chixdiggit!, Green Day and Good Clean Fun.

Notably, the title track and Dead Kennedys cover, "Short Songs," features a ton of guests including Tim McIlrath (Rise Against), Chris #2 (Anti-Flag), Scott Wade (ex-Comeback Kid), Chris Hannah (Propagandhi), Paul Rousseau (Burst & Bloom), Jimmy Stadt (Polar Bear Club), Daniel Tremblay (I Am Committing A Sin), Mike Hranica (The Devil Wears Prada), and Nick Diener (The Swellers). A cover of The Swarm includes Liam Cormier (Cancer Bats).

. It's due out February 7, 2012.

Update: Stream three songs below

  1. Sick As Your Secrets
  2. Sin & Redemption
  3. SOS
  4. Brookfield
  5. La Marseillaise
  6. World On Fire
  7. Sleep Around
  8. My Miserable Life
  9. Truth & Temptation
  10. One Last Dance
  11. See Ya Bill
  12. Short Songs (Originally by Dead Kennedys) featuring Tim McIlrath, Chris #2, Scott Wade, Chris Hannah, Paul Rousseau, Jimmy Stadt, Daniel Tremblay, Mike Hranica, and Nick Diener
  13. 236 E. Broadway (Originally by Gob)
  14. Good Intentions (Originally by Gorilla Biscuits)
  15. Destination: Blood! (Originally by Orchid)
  16. Coffee Mug (Originally by Descendents)
  17. xOn Our Kneesx (Originally by The Swarm) featuring Liam Cormier
  18. Scenes From Parisian Life (Originally by The Promise Ring)
  19. It's My Job To Keep Punk Rock Elite (Originally by NOFX)
  20. Quit Your Job (Originally by Chixdiggit)
  21. The Ballad of Wilhelm Fink (Originally by Green Day)
  22. You Gotta Stay Positive (Originally by Good Clean Fun)