Contributed by alex101, Posted by Equal Vision

According to a Spinner report, Civ will be releasing a new complete discography box set on May 19, 2009. The melodic hardcore outfit, which formed from members of Gorilla Biscuits, Judge and Youth of Today will be releasing 43-songs over two CDs.

Drummer Sam Siegler told Spinner:

When we originally got together, it was more of a project -- a fun way to play music with [singer] Civ, play the hardcore that we grew up with, and also attempt to write some '60s inspired pop tunes. t was a fun from the start because we really didn't have any major expectations. We just wanted to do a series of EPs on our friend's record label, with cool artwork, and things kind of took off from there.

As to whether the band will be playing any shows together:

I think we all agree that it would be a blast to play and support this release, but we're just trying to gauge what the demand will be.

The band's 1994 album, Set Your Goals, spawned the hit "Can't Wait One Minute More."