Dead To Me

Watch Dead To Me play VLHS' final show

A couple of weeks ago we reported on Southern California DIY venue VLHS closing down and its final show, which took place on July 8, 2017. It turns out that the show's surprise headliner was Dead To Me and some footage of the band playing "Don't Lie" and "Visiting Day" (shot by Marty Ploy of The Party's Over Productions) was recently uploaded to YouTube. Dead To Me last released I Wanna Die In Los Angeles [7-inch] in 2016 via Fat Wreck Chords. You can watch the performance below and you can watch videos of some of the other bands' performances at the event right here.

Video Credit: Marty Ploy/RazorcakeGorsky

Read more

First official trailer for Jawbreaker documentary released

Pitchfork has reported that official trailer for the Jawbreaker documentary, Don't Break Down: A Film About Jawbreaker, has been released.

The documentary, by Rocket Fuel Films, has been ten years in the making and includes interviews with all members of the band, as well other notable personalities such as Green Day's Billie Joe, legendary musician and producer Steve Albini, and others.

The scene experienced quite a stir earlier this year when it was announced Jawbreaker would be reforming to play Riot Fest in Chicago this coming September. With the film's premiere date of August 11th, a lot of fans can refresh their memory of the band's history prior to that gig.

Read more