by Bridge Nine

H2O has enlisted actor Michael Rapaport to announce the track listing for their long awaited covers album, Don't Forget Your Roots.

Bands covered are: Ramones, Dag Nasty, Madball, Rancid, Circle Jerks, Descendents, Cro-Mags, Bad Brains, The Clash, Government Issue, Verbal Assault, Gorilla Biscuits, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, 7 Seconds, Embrace, Social Distortion, Sick of it All and Warzone.

The album will be available on LP, CD, and special three 7-inch series. Each 7-inch will feature an exclusive song.

While you can read the track listing below, Rapaport's video announcement is definitely more fun.

  1. Ramones - "I Wanna Live"
  2. Dag Nasty - "Safe"
  3. Madball - "Pride"
  4. Rancid - "Journey to the End of East Bay"
  5. Circle Jerks - "Beverly Hills"
  6. Descendents - "Get The Time"
  7. Cro Mags - "Hard Times"
  8. Bad Brains - "Attitude"
  9. The Clash - "Train in Vain"
  10. Government Issue - "Understand"
  11. Verbal Assault - "Scarred"
  12. Gorilla Biscuits - "Cats and Dogs"
  13. Mighty Mighty Bosstones - "Someday I Suppose"
  14. 7 Seconds - "Satyagraha"
  15. Embrace - "Said Gun"
  16. Social Distortion - "Sick Boy"
  17. Sick of it All - "Friends Like You"
  18. Warzone - "Don’t Forget the Struggle, Don’t Forget the Streets"